2012 Players Championship: Tee Times, Pairings, TV Schedule For Friday

The second round of the Players Championship gets underway on Friday morning with Ian Poulter and Martin Laird tied for the lead. Georgia Tech alum Matt Kuchar is three shots off the lead at 4-under.

Round 2 gets underway at 7:15 a.m. ET on Friday. Laird will tee off at 8:08 a.m. ET alongside Stewart Cink and Charles Howell III. Ian Poulter doesn't start his round until 1:39 p.m. ET and will be playing with Louis Oosthuizen and Jason Day. Matt Kuchar also begins play at 1:39 p.m. ET and is grouped with Webb Simpson and Keegan Bradley.

TV coverage for Friday's second round can be seen on the Golf Channel starting at 1 p.m. ET.

Tee times for round two of the Players Championship (all times ET)

12:25 p.m. John Mallinger Cameron Tringale Blake Adams
12:36 p.m. Andres Romero Jeff Overton Tom Gillis
12:46 p.m. Pat Perez Briny Baird Michael Thompson
12:57 p.m. Geoff Ogilvy Vijay Singh Scott Verplank
1:07 p.m. Arjun Atwal Angel Cabrera Padraig Harrington
1:18 p.m. Harrison Frazar Aaron Baddeley Justin Leonard
1:28 p.m. Brandt Snedeker Ben Crane Nick Watney
1:39 p.m. Louis Oosthuizen Jason Day Ian Poulter
1:49 p.m. Carl Pettersson Robert Garrigus
2:00 p.m. Chris Kirk Michael Bradley Ryan Palmer
2:10 p.m. Spencer Levin David Hearn
2:21 p.m. Jeff Maggert John Merrick David Mathis
12:25 p.m. Chris Couch Greg Chalmers Graham DeLaet
12:36 p.m. D.J. Trahan Chris DiMarco James Driscoll
12:46 p.m. Kevin Streelman Brandt Jobe Kris Blanks
12:57 p.m. Bryce Molder Gary Woodland Charley Hoffman
1:07 p.m. Heath Slocum Matt Bettencourt Brian Gay
1:18 p.m. George McNeill Kevin Na Scott Piercy
1:28 p.m. K.J. Choi Tim Clark Sergio Garcia
1:39 p.m. Webb Simpson Keegan Bradley Matt Kuchar
1:49 p.m. Rickie Fowler Hunter Mahan Tiger Woods
2:00 p.m. Sean O'Hair David Toms Henrik Stenson
2:10 p.m. Troy Matteson J.B. Holmes J.J. Henry
2:21 p.m. Chad Campbell Rod Pampling Billy Mayfair
7:15 a.m. Chez Reavie Kevin Stadler Josh Teater
7:26 a.m. Tim Herron Jimmy Walker Sung Kang
7:36 a.m. Bo Van Pelt Kevin Chappell Ricky Barnes
7:47 a.m. Rory Sabbatini Y.E. Yang Jerry Kelly
7:57 a.m. Scott Stallings Jim Furyk Davis Love III
8:08 a.m. Jhonattan Vegas Jonathan Byrd Camilo Villegas
8:18 a.m. Justin Rose Martin Kaymer Adam Scott
8:29 a.m. Luke Donald Bill Haas Lee Westwood
8:39 a.m. Rory McIlroy Phil Mickelson Steve Stricker
8:50 a.m. Ryan Moore Brian Harman Bud Cauley
9:00 a.m. John Senden Sang-Moon Bae Tommy Gainey
9:11 a.m. Marc Leishman J.J. Killeen Alvaro Quiros
7:15 a.m. Tom Pernice Jr. Brendon de Jonge Ken Duke
7:26 a.m. Nick O'Hern Chris Stroud Simon Dyson
7:36 a.m. John Rollins Francesco Molinari Charlie Wi
7:47 a.m. Fredrik Jacobson Lucas Glover Retief Goosen
7:57 a.m. Brendan Steele Trevor Immelman Robert Allenby
8:08 a.m. Martin Laird Stewart Cink Charles Howell III
8:18 a.m. Graeme McDowell Zach Johnson Ernie Els
8:29 a.m. Jason Dufner Ben Curtis Kyle Stanley
8:39 a.m. John Huh Mark Wilson Johnson Wagner
8:50 a.m. Joe Ogilvie Bob Estes Brian Davis
9:00 a.m. Ryuji Imada Robert Karlsson Peter Hanson
9:11 a.m. Matt Every Colt Knost Harris English

For more coverage of the 2012 Players Championship, keep checking this StoryStream. For updates and perspective on all things golf, visit Waggle Room or stay tuned to SB Nation's dedicated golf hub.

Trending Discussions

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SB Nation Atlanta

You must be a member of SB Nation Atlanta to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Atlanta. You should read them.

Join SB Nation Atlanta

You must be a member of SB Nation Atlanta to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Atlanta. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.