clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Hawks Vs. Bulls Series Schedule: Derrick Rose Awaits In NBA Playoffs Round Two

The Atlanta Hawks advanced to the second round of the 2011 NBA Playoffs, getting a very satisfying slice of revenge against the Orlando Magic in a six-game series that concluded at Philips Arena. Up next, the No. 1 seed Chicago Bulls, who needed a surprising amount of effort to get past the Indiana Pacers in their own opening round.

The series TV schedule, start times:

Game 1: Mon., May 2 in Chicago, 8 p.m., TNT, 97.9 FM
Game 2: Wed., May 4 in Chicago, 8 p.m., TNT, 97.9 FM
Game 3: Fri., May 6 in Atlanta, 7 p.m., ESPN, 97.9 FM
Game 4: Sun., May 8 in Atlanta, 8 p.m., TNT, 97.9 FM
Game 5: Tue., May 10 in Chicago, Time TBD, TNT, 97.9 FM
Game 6: Thu., May 12 in Atlanta, Time TBD, ESPN, 97.9 FM
Game 7: Sun., May 15 in Chicago, Time TBD, TNT, 
97.9 FM

Until last night, Atlanta's season series with Chicago provided the home team's most stirring win of the year, as the Hawks came back from a giant deficit on the strength of Al Horford in a March meeting. Atlanta dropped both of its other contests against the Bulls, and neither was very close.

For more on the series, visit SB Nation's NBA hubPeachtree HoopsBlog-a-Bull, and SB Nation Chicago.

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.