clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

SEC Media Days 2011: Aaron Murray, Ben Jones Lead Georgia Delegation

Schedules and lineups for the 2011 SEC Media Days festival are now upon us. From July 20 through July 22, expect nothing but the strangest and most wonderful. 

Mark Richt, Aaron Murray, Ben Jones and Brandon Boykin are set to represent the Georgia Bulldogs late Thursday morning. That quartet should be able to make it through its session without saying anything too outrageous. Actually, Thursday was apparently reserved for the four parties least likely to cause a scene, with Kentucky, Auburn and Tennessee joining UGA. Well, Derek Dooley is usually funny.

Wednesday kicks off with Bobby Petrino, who's being offered up to receive the brunt of the oversigning questions, I guess. He's too slick to say anything all that entertaining, though the back-to-back run of Will Muschamp and Steve Spurrier is not to be missed. Dan Mullen, an underrated quote himself, concludes the opening day.

Friday, however, should be non-stop action, with Nick Saban getting the start. Nobody really knows what to make of James Franklin yet, but he's got quite an act to top after Vandy's last showing. And then the main event: Houston Nutt, followed by Les Miles himself.

If you're not excited yet, I can't really do anything for you.

For more SEC, head to Team Speed Kills.

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.