clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

PGA Championship 2011 Field: Rory McIlroy, Tiger Woods Headline Atlanta Major

Believe it or not, players besides Tiger Woods will descend upon Atlanta Athletic Club in Johns Creek for the 2011 PGA Championship. British Open winner and future PGA Tour sensation Rory McIlroy is favored to post another major victory, with Lee Westwood, Luke Donald and Phil Mickelson also expected to do well. Also in the mix is Adam Scott, but now we're about to just start talking about Tiger Woods again. Famous caddies!

Local favorites include Georgia Tech's Matt Kuchar and Georgia's Bubba Watson, along with the various assemblage of players who live on St. Simons or Sea Island, the sovereign island nations of Southeastern golf.

Keep an eye out for last year's winner, Martin Kaymer, who's surely given himself an advantage to win at AAC thanks to his 2010 victory somewhere in Wisconsin. It's the names of these things that matters most, not the courses themselves. Not a lot of people know that.

The complete 2011 field, followed by alternates:



Thomas Aiken Robert Allenby Fredrik Andersson Hed


Arjun Atwal Paul Azinger Aaron Baddeley


Daniel Balin Ricky Barnes Rich Beem


Thomas Bjorn Gregory Bourdy Keegan Bradley


Michael Bradley Mark Brooks Jonathan Byrd


Angel Cabrera Brian Cairns Todd Camplin


Paul Casey K.J. Choi Stewart Cink


Darren Clarke Jeff Coston Ben Crane


John Daly Brian Davis Jason Day


Brendon de Jonge Luke Donald Jamie Donaldson


Sean Dougherty Jason Dufner Simon Dyson


Johan Edfors Steve Elkington Ernie Els


Scott Erdmann Ross Fisher Rickie Fowler


Harrison Frazar Hiroyuki Fujita Jim Furyk


Tommy Gainey Stephen Gallacher Sergio Garcia


Robert Garrigus Brian Gay Lucas Glover


Retief Goosen Richard Green Bill Haas


Anders Hansen Peter Hanson Padraig Harrington


J.J. Henry Tetsuji Hiratsuka Charley Hoffman


J.B. Holmes David Horsey Charles Howell III


David Hutsell Yuta Ikeda Ryuji Imada


Trevor Immelman Ryo Ishikawa Fredrik Jacobson


Raphael Jacquelin Faber Jamerson Marty Jertson


Miguel Angel Jimenez Brandt Jobe Dustin Johnson


Zach Johnson Brendan Jones Robert Karlsson


Martin Kaymer Jerry Kelly Anthony Kim


Kyung-Tae Kim Chris Kirk Matt Kuchar


Martin Laird Brad Lardon Pablo Larrazabal


Spencer Levin Wenchong Liang Davis Love III


Bill Lunde Hunter Mahan Matteo Manassero


Steve Marino Robert McClellan Graeme McDowell


Rory McIlroy Rocco Mediate Shaun Micheel


Phil Mickelson Bryce Molder Edoardo Molinari


Francesco Molinari Ryan Moore Rob Moss


Kevin Na Larry Nelson Seung Yul Noh


Alexander Noren Mike Northern Geoff Ogilvy


Sean O'Hair Jose Maria Olazabal Dan Olsen


Louis Oosthuizen Jeff Overton Ryan Palmer


Jerry Pate D.A. Points Ian Poulter


Alvaro Quiros John Rollins Andres Romero


Justin Rose Rory Sabbatini Steve Schneiter


Charl Schwartzel Adam Scott John Senden


Webb Simpson Vijay Singh Heath Slocum


Mike Small Stuart Smith Brandt Snedeker


Jeff Sorenson Bob Sowards Scott Stallings


Brendan Steele Craig Stevens Kevin Streelman


Steve Stricker David Toms Cameron Tringale


Bo Van Pelt Jhonattan Vegas Scott Verplank


Camilo Villegas Johnson Wagner Nick Watney


Bubba Watson Lee Westwood Charlie Wi


Mark Wilson Gary Woodland Tiger Woods


Y.E. Yang




Paul Goydos Chris Stroud Jimmy Walker


Chad Campbell Kris Blanks Kyle Stanley


Kevin Chappell Carl Petterson Marc Leishman


Roland Thatcher

Stay tuned for 2011 PGA Championship updates, and head to Waggle Room and SB Nation's golf hub for more on the PGA Tour. 

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.