clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR at Homestead-Miami: Joey Logano Wins Pole for Sunday's Ford EcoBoost 400

Joey Logano wins the pole for Sunday's Ford EcoBoost 400 at Homestead-Miami Speedway. It will be his last with Joe Gibbs Racing

Geoff Burke

With Joey Logano leaving Joe Gibbs Racing for Penske Racing after the 2012 season, the #20 team is hoping to end the season on a positive note. So far, everything is going their way this weekend.

Joey Logano won the pole for Sunday's Ford EcoBoost 400 at Homestead-Miami Speedway (176.056). Marcos Ambrose starts on the outside of the front-row.

Brad Keselowski, the Sprint Cup Series points leader, qualified 3rd while Jimmie Johnson qualified 10th.

Carl Edwards, Aric Almirola, Clint Bowyer, Martin Truex Jr, Kyle Busch, Mark Martin and Johnson round out the top-10.

Reed Sorenson, Stephen Leicht, Jason Leffler, and Joe Nemechek failed to qualify for the race.

Here is your starting lineup for the Ford EcoBoost 400 at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

1.) Joey Logano
2.) Marcos Ambrose
3.) Brad Keselowski
4.) Carl Edwards
5.) Aric Almirola
6.) Clint Bowyer
7.) Martin Truex Jr
8.) Kyle Busch
9.) Mark Martin
10.) Jimmie Johnson
11.) Matt Kenseth
12.) Kasey Kahne
13.) Greg Biffle
14.) Jamie McMurray
15.) Jeff Gordon
16.) Dale Earnhardt Jr
17.) Sam Hornish Jr
18.) Paul Menard
19.) Ryan Newman
20.) Trevor Bayne
21.) Juan Pablo Montoya
22.) David Stremme
23.) Kevin Harvick
24.) Regan Smith
25.) Michael McDowell
26.) Kurt Busch
27.) Ricky Stenhouse Jr
28.) Casey Mears
29.) Mike Bliss
30.) Landon Cassill
31.) Dave Blaney
32.) Bobby Labonte
33.) Jeff Burton
34.) David Ragan
35.) Tony Stewart
36.) Josh Wise
37.) David Reutimann
38.) Travis Kvapil
39.) J.J Yeley
40.) Scott Riggs
41.) David Gilliland
42.) Denny Hamlin
43.) Ken Schrader

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.