clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Masters Field: 92 Participants To Take Part In Augusta National Showcase

The field for the 2012 Masters Tournament at Augusta National Golf Club is set after the completion of the Shell Houston Open. 104 players were invited to the event and 92 will actively be participating in the tournament that officially begins on Thursday.

The field is made up of past champions, winners of past PGA events and those ranked inside the Top 50 of the Official World Golf Rankings. One notable player won't be making the trip to The Masters this year is Ernie Els who needed to win the Shell Houston Open but finished in 12th place. This will be the first time Els has missed the tournament since 1994.

Here is a look at the entire field for the 2012 Masters:

Aaron Baddeley (Australia)
Sang-moon Bae (Korea)
Thomas Bjorn (Denmark)
Keegan Bradley
Jonathan Byrd
Angel Cabrera (Argentina)
Patrick Cantlay
Paul Casey (England)
Kevin Chappell
K. J. Choi (Korea)
Stewart Cink
Tim Clark (South Africa)
Darren Clarke (N. Ireland)
Fred Couples
Ben Crane
Ben Crenshaw
Jason Day (Australia)
Luke Donald (England)
Jason Dufner
Simon Dyson (England)
Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano (Spain)
Ross Fisher (England)
Rickie Fowler
Harrison Frazar
Jim Furyk
Sergio Garcia (Spain)
Robert Garrigus
Lucas Glover
Bill Haas
Anders Hansen (Denmark)
Peter Hanson (Sweden)
Padraig Harrington (Ireland)
Charles Howell III
Trevor Immelman (South Africa)
Ryo Ishikawa (Japan)
Fredrik Jacobson (Sweden)
Miguel Angel Jimenez (Spain)
Dustin Johnson
Zach Johnson
Robert Karlsson (Sweden)
Martin Kaymer (Germany)
Kyung-Tae Kim (Korea)
Kelly Kraft
Matt Kuchar
Martin Laird (Scotland)
Bernhard Langer (Germany)
Paul Lawrie (Scotland)
Randal Lewis
Sandy Lyle (Scotland)
Bryden Macpherson (Australia)
Hunter Mahan
Hideki Matsuyama (Japan)
Graeme McDowell (N. Ireland)
Rory McIlroy (N. Ireland)
Phil Mickelson
Corbin Mills
Larry Mize
Edoardo Molinari (Italy)
Francesco Molinari (Italy)
Kevin Na
Geoff Ogilvy (Australia)
Sean O'Hair
Jose Maria Olazabal (Spain)
Mark O'Meara
Louis Oosthuizen (S. Africa)
Ryan Palmer
Ian Poulter (England)
Alvaro Quiros (Spain)
Chez Reavie
Justin Rose (England)
Rory Sabbatini (South Africa)
Charl Schwartzel (South Africa)
Adam Scott (Australia)
John Senden (Australia)
Webb Simpson
Vijay Singh (Fiji)
Brandt Snedeker
Craig Stadler
Scott Stallings
Kyle Stanley
Brendan Steele
Henrik Stenson (Sweden)
Steve Stricker
David Toms
Bo Van Pelt
Scott Verplank
Johnson Wagner
Nick Watney
Bubba Watson
Tom Watson
Mike Weir (Canada)
Lee Westwood (England)
Mark Wilson
Gary Woodland
Tiger Woods
Ian Woosnam (Wales)
Y. E. Yang (Korea)

For more on the 2012 Masters be sure to stay tuned to this StoryStream. For more on Golf in general check out SB Nation's golf blog Waggle Room and SB Nation's dedicated golf hub.

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.