clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Ryder Cup 2012: Davis Love III Makes Final Selections

U.S. Ryder Cup captain Davis Love III continues to build the Team USA roster with some of the best talent in pro golf. After completing his selections, the 2012 Ryder Cup team will now be comprised of Tiger Woods, Jason Dufner, Bubba Watson, Webb Simpson, Keegan Bradley, Matt Kuchar, Phil Mickelson, Zach Johnson, Steve Stricker, Jim Furyk, Brandt Snedeker and Dustin Johnson.

These players will represent the U.S. against a team comprised of the best golfers in Europe when the tournament kicks off on Sept. 28, 2012, at Medinah Country Club in Medinah, Ill.

The European team has won four of the last five Ryder Cups, including the 2010 competition to enter this year's event as defending champions. The last time the U.S. won was 2008.

For more on the 2012 Ryder Cup, stay tuned to SB Nation Atlanta. For more news and notes on the PGA Tour, head over to SB Nation's dedicated golf hub.

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.