clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 NFL Pro Bowl Rosters: Philip Rivers, Michael Vick To Start At Quarterback

The Atlanta Falcons will have a heavy presence during the NFL’s Pro Bowl game Sunday at 7 ET on FOX. A league-best nine Falcons plus the entire Atlanta coaching staff will be representing the NFC when the 41st Pro Bowl kicks off in Hawaii.

Five Falcons were named starters with Michael Turner, Ovie Mughelli, Roddy White, Tyson Clabo, Brent Grimes and John Abraham leading the way. Matt Ryan, Tony Gonzalez and Eric Weems will also see time as reserves and in Weems’ case, on special teams.

For those unfamiliar with Mughelli, you may know him as Olvie Mughelli as the page has him listed.

For the second consecutive season, the Pro Bowl is being played prior to the Super Bowl but it returns to Hawaii for the first time since 2009. The AFC and NFC each have 20 times with the AFC winning last year in Florida, 41-34.

Philip Rivers and Michael Vick are the starting quarterbacks for their respective conferences.

You can check out the full rosters, along with all nine Falcons, here.

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.