clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2011 Atlanta Falcons Training Camp Schedule Includes Nine Public Practices

The Atlanta Falcons have released their 2011 training camp schedule. As is custom, they've done a great job of making sure to include multiple chances for fans to come observe at least one practice. Starting on day No. 1, as a matter of fact. Very few NFL teams are going to have an open practice on every day of the week (except Wednesday!), mixing up mornings and evenings as well. Your team likes you.

The team will also practice with the Jacksonville Jaguars on August 17 -- that's a road practice, after the Jags traveled to Flowery Branch last year. No New England Patriots or any other teams on the schedule this time around.

The schedule:

Friday, July 29
Practice 9:45 - 10:45 a.m. (closed to the public)
Practice 3:25 - 5:55 p.m. (open to the public)

Saturday, July 30
Practice 9:45 - 10:45 a.m. (closed to the public)
Practice 3:25 - 5:55 p.m. (open to the public)

Sunday, July 31
Practice 9:45 - 10:45 a.m. (closed to the public)
Practice 3:25 - 5:55 p.m. (open to the public)

Monday, August 1
Practice 8:30 - 11:10 a.m. (open to the public)
Practice 4:45 - 5:45 p.m. (closed to the public)

Tuesday, August 2
Practice 8:30 - 11:10 a.m. (open to the public)
Practice 4:45 - 5:45 p.m. (closed to the public)

Wednesday, August 3
No Camp

Thursday, August 4
Practice 8:30 - 11:10 a.m. (open to the public)
Practice 4:45 - 5:45 p.m. (closed to the public)

Friday, August 5
Practice 10:05 - 11:05 a.m. (closed to the public)
Friday Night Lights - 8 p.m., Norcross High School

Saturday, August 6
Players Day Off - No Camp

Sunday, August 7
Practice 8:30 - 11:10 a.m. (open to the public)
Practice 4:45 - 5:45 p.m. (closed to the public)

Monday, August 8
Practice 8:30 - 11:10 a.m. - (open to the public)
Practice 4:45 - 5:45 p.m. - (closed to the public)

Tuesday, August 9
Practice 8:30 - 11:10 a.m. - (open to the public)
Practice 4:45 - 5:45 p.m. - (closed to the public)

For more on the Falcons, check out The Falcoholic.

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.