clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Falcons Training Camp: Preseason Depth Chart Short On Surprises

There weren't a lot of surprises included in the Falcons depth chart for the team's preseason opener against Baltimore. It did reveal however that Jacquizz Rogers will get the first shot at kick returner with Harry Douglas handling punt return duties.

Peter Konz is listed as the backup right guard behind starter Garrett Reynolds. Rookie fullback Bradie Ewing is also listed as the backup behind incumbent Mike Cox.

Defensively nothing should be read into Asante Samuel being listed behind Dunta Robinson at right corner. The Falcons will have some sort of cornerback rotation with Robinson lined up in the slot most of the time. Veteran safety Chris Hope is listed as the backup behind starter William Moore.

Here is a look at the Falcons full depth chart for the first preseason game:


WR - Julio Jones, Harry Douglas, Drew Davis, Michael Calvin, James Rodgers

LT - Sam Baker, Will Svitek, Lamar Holmes

LG - Justin Blalock, Andrew Jackson, Phillipkeith Manley

C - Todd McClure, Joe Hawley, Peter Konz, Tyler Horn

RG - Garrett Reynolds, - Peter Konz, - Mike Johnson

RT - Tyson Clabo, Mike Johnson, Lamar Holmes, Bryce Harris

TE - Tony Gonzalez, Michael Palmer, Tommy Gallarda, LaMark Brown, Adam Nissley, Aron White

WR - Roddy White, Kerry Meier, Kevin Cone, Marcus Jackson, Kenny Stafford, Tim Toone

QB - Matt Ryan, Chris Redman, John Parker Wilson, Dominique Davis

RB - Michael Turner, Jason Snelling, Jacquizz Rodgers, Antone Smith, Dimitri Nance, Richard Medlin

FB - Mike Cox, Bradie Ewing, Lee Meisner


RE - John Abraham, Lawrence Sidbury, Cliff Matthews, Louis Nzegwu

DT - Peria Jerry, Vance Walker, Travian Robertson, Elisha Joseph

DT - Jonathan Babineaux, Corey Peters, Micanor Regis, Conrad Obi

LE - Ray Edwards, Kroy Biermann, Jonathan Massaquoi

OLB - Sean Weatherspoon, Robert James, Rico Council, Max Gruder

MLB - Akeem Dent, Mike Peterson, Pat Schiller

OLB - Stephen Nicholas, Spencer Adkins, Jarrell Harris

RCB - Dunta Robinson, Asante Samuel, Christopher Owens, Marty Markett, Peyton Thompson

LCB - Brent Grimes, Dominique Franks, Darrin Walls, Robert McClain

SS - William Moore, Chris Hope, Charles Mitchell

FS - Thomas DeCoud, Shann Schillinger, Suaesi Tuimaunei

Special Teams:

K - Matt Bryant, Erik Folk

KO - Matt Bosher

P - Matt Bosher, Dawson Zimmerman

KR - Jacquizz Rodgers, Dominique Franks

PR - Harry Douglas, Dominique Franks

LS - Joe Zelenka, Josh Harris

H - Matt Bosher, Kerry Meier

For more on the Atlanta Falcons check out The Falcoholic. For more news and notes from around the NFL head over to SB Nation's NFL page.

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.