clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Freddie Freeman, Jason Heyward among Gold Glove finalists

Four Braves could win Gold Gloves on Tuesday.

Scott Cunningham

With the season ending on Sunday night, the MLB postseason awards season gets started on Tuesday. First up are the National League Gold Gloves and four Atlanta Braves could be taking home hardware.

Those Braves among the nominees are Martin Prado, Freddie Freeman, Jason Heyward and Michael Bourn.

The Braves are the only team that has their entire outfield nominated. The Cincinnati Reds lead all teams with six nominations.

Prado's competition in left field are Carlos Gonzalez and Ryan Braun. In center field, Bourn will battle Andrew McCutchen and Drew Stubbs. Bourn has two Gold Gloves in his career.

The right field nominees are Heyward, Jay Bruce and Andre Ethier.

Meanwhile, at first base, Freeman will battle it out with Adam LaRoche and Joey Votto.

The last player on Atlanta to win a Gold Glove was Andruw Jones in 2007.

The winners will be revealed Tuesday at 9:30 p.m. on ESPN2.

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.