clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

A.J. Green Second-Team All-SEC, Justin Houston The Only Dawg To Make First-Team

The AP All-SEC team has been announced, and DE/LB Justin Houston is the only Georgia Bulldogs player to make a first-team appearance. WR A.J. Green, OL Clint Boling, kicker Blair Walsh, and LB Akeem Dent made the second team.

The Auburn Tigers and LSU Tigers led the way with four first-teamers each, followed by three each for the Alabama Crimson Tide, Arkansas Razorbacks, Florida Gators, and South Carolina Gamecocks. The Mississippi Rebels, Tennessee Volunteers, and Vanderbilt Commodores were shut out, though each has a representative or two on the second team.

The entire first-team lineup:

QB: Cam Newton, Auburn

RB: Marcus Lattimore, South Carolina; Knile Davis, Arkansas

WR: Randall Cobb, Kentucky; Alshon Jeffery, South Carolina; Julio Jones, Alabama

TE: D.J. Williams, Arkansas

OL: Barrett Jones, Alabama; DeMarcus Love, Arkansas; Derek Sherrod, Mississippi State; Ryan Pugh, Auburn; Lee Ziemba, Auburn

DT: Nick Fairley, Auburn; Drake Nevis, LSU

DE: Justin Houston, Georgia; Devin Taylor, South Carolina

LB: Kelvin Sheppard, LSU; Danny Trevathan, Kentucky; Chris White, Mississippi State

CB: Janoris Jenkins, Florida; Patrick Peterson, LSU

S: Mark Barron, Alabama; Ahmad Black, Florida

K: Josh Jasper, LSU

P: Chas Henry, Florida

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.