clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NIT Tournament Final Four Bracket, TV Schedule, Game Times: Alabama Reaches Madison Square Garden

The 2011 NIT Tournament has reached its Final Four, which will begin at Madison Square Garden on March 29, with the title game scheduled for March 31. The Alabama Crimson Tide blew away the Miami Hurricanes 79-64 Wednesday night to join Colorado as the only No. 1 seeds to make the Garden, while Wichita State handled Bobby Cremins’ College of Charleston Cougars to meet the Washington St. Cougars on the other side.

The Cougars beat the Northwestern Wildcats 69-66 in overtime.

2011 NIT Tournament Final Four schedule:

Alabama Crimson Tide vs. Colorado Buffaloes, March 29 at 9 pm, ESPN2
Wichita St. Shockers vs. , March 29 at 7 pm, ESPN2

Championship Game, March 31 at 7 pm ET, ESPN2

For more on the NIT: Bama fans should visit Roll Bama Roll, Colorado fans should head to Ralphie Report and SB Nation Denver, Washington State fans are off to Coug Center and SB Nation Seattle, and our mid-major friends should visit Mid Major Madness.

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.