clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2011 SEC Football TV Schedule Updated With Times, Channels For First Three Weeks

As 2011 SEC Media Days are set to begin in just a few minutes with what's being called a must-attend set of remarks by commissioner Mike Slive, the conference has gone ahead and released TV time schedules for its first three weeks of games. The Georgia Bulldogs Week 3 game against Coastal Carolina will be one of several "institutional pay-per-view" games scattered throughout the schedule. You'll probably want to save your money for WWE pay-per-views instead.

On Sept. 1, the Mississippi St. Bulldogs open the 2011 SEC season against the Memphis Tigers on Fox Sports Net, while the Kentucky Wildcats kick off the conference's national coverage an hour later on ESPNU against Western Kentucky.

The updated schedule, showing every TV time we know between now and the SEC Championship Game:

Date Game Network Time
(Thu.) Sept. 1 Kentucky vs. Western Kentucky (at Nashville, Tenn.) ESPNU 9:15 p.m. ET / 8:15 p.m. CT
(Thu.) Sept. 1 Mississippi State at Memphis FSN 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 3 Utah State at Auburn ESPN2 12 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 3 Kent State at Alabama SEC Network 12:21 p.m. ET / 11:21 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 3 Brigham Young at Ole Miss ESPN 4:45 p.m. ET / 3:45 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 3 Florida Atlantic at Florida ESPNU 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 3 East Carolina vs. South Carolina (at Charlotte, N.C.) FSN 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 3 Elon at Vanderbilt CSS 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 3 Oregon vs. LSU (at Dallas, Texas) ABC (National) 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 3 Boise State vs. Georgia (at Atlanta, Ga.) ESPN 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 3 Missouri State at Arkansas Institutional PPV 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 3 Montana at Tennessee Institutional PPV 6 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 10 Central Michigan at Kentucky ESPNU 12 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 10 Mississippi State at Auburn SEC Network 12:21 p.m. ET / 11:21 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 10 Alabama at Penn State ABC (National) 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 10 Cincinnati at Tennessee ESPN2 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 10 South Carolina at Georgia ESPN 4:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 10 Southern Illinois at Ole Miss Institutional PPV 6 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 10 New Mexico at Arkansas (at Little Rock, Ark.) ESPNU 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 10 UAB at Florida FSN 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 10 Connecticut at Vanderbilt CSS 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 10 Northwestern State at LSU Institutional PPV 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT
(Thu.) Sept. 15 LSU at Mississippi State ESPN 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 17 Auburn at Clemson ABC (National) 12 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 17 Ole Miss at Vanderbilt SEC Network 12:21 p.m. ET / 11:21 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 17 Tennessee at Florida CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 17 Navy at South Carolina ESPN2 6 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 17 North Texas at Alabama FSN 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 17 Louisville at Kentucky ESPNU 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 17 Troy at Arkansas CSS 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Sept. 17 Coastal Carolina at Georgia Institutional PPV 1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Oct. 1 SEC Doubleheader - Game 1 CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Oct. 1 SEC Doubleheader - Game 2 CBS Sports 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Oct. 1 Ole Miss at Fresno State ESPN2 9:15 p.m. ET / 8:15 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Oct. 29 Florida vs. Georgia (at Jacksonville, Fla.) CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Nov. 12 SEC Doubleheader - Game 1 CBS Sports 12 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Nov. 12 SEC Doubleheader - Game 2 CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Nov. 19 The Citadel at South Carolina Institutional PPV 12 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. CT
(Sat.) Nov. 19 Samford at Auburn
Institutional PPV TBA
(Fri.) Nov. 25 Arkansas at LSU CBS Sports 2:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. CT
(Sat.) Dec. 3 SEC Championship Game (at Atlanta, Ga.) CBS Sports 4 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. CT

For more SEC, head to Team Speed Kills. For more on SEC Media Days, stay tuned to SBNation.com's streaming coverageplus SB Nation Atlanta's as well. Here's the complete 2011 SEC Media Days TV schedule.

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.