clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 East-West Shrine Game: Pair of Georgia Bulldogs Appearing For East Team

The East/West Shrine Game will take place Saturday at 4 p.m. ET (NFL Network), and will feature a number of ACC and SEC players, including a pair of Bulldogs - fullback / tight end Bruce Figgins and kicker Blair Walsh. As expected, both rosters feature a ton of regional players. Here's a list of ACC and SEC players for each roster:

East Team - SEC

DL Travian Robertson - South Carolina

FB/TE Bruce Figgins - University of Georgia

OC Quentin Saulsberry - Missisippi State

OT Bradley Sowell - Mississippi

PK Blair Walsh - Georgia

RB Tauren Poole - Tennessee

East Team - ACC

DL Matt Conrath - Virginia

DL Kyle Wilber - Wake Forest

DL Micanor Regis - Miami

LB Brandon Lindsey - Pittsburgh

LB Max Gruder - Pittsburgh

OC Tyler Horn - Miami

PT Shawn Powell - Florida State

RB Davin Meggett - Maryland

West Team - SEC
DL Kentrell Lockett - Mississippi
DL Dominique Hamilton - Missouri - Columbia
LB Jerry Franklin - Arkansas
WO Greg Childs - Arkansas - Fayetteville
WO Jarius Wright - Arkansas
WO Darius Hanks - Univeristy of Alabama
West Team - ACC
DC Rodney McLeod - Virginia
TE George Bryan - North Carolina State
For more on the East/West Shrine Game, check out SB Nation's college football page for a complete list of rosters.

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.