clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Preseason All-SEC Teams Features Aaron Murray, Jarvis Jones

The 2012 pre-season All-SEC teams have been announced today, and the Georgia Bulldogs have a few players to represent them on both sides of the ball. The defense is especially is expected to feature some dynamic playmakers, and both Jarvis Jones and Baccari Rambo made the SEC first team defense at outside linebacker and defensive back respectively.

Defensive lineman John Jenkins made the second team and DE Abry Jones and linebacker Alec Ogletree made the third team as well. All of these playmakers combined make for a front seven that should be exciting to watch all season. This doesn't even include Sanders Commings who also made the third team as a defensive back.

Aaron Murray is the starting second team quarterback after Arkansas' Tyler Wilson made the first team slot. The only other Georgia offensive player on any of the three teams is wide receiver Malcolm Mitchell, who made the third team.

For the complete list of preseason All-SEC teams, check out the list over at SB Nation.

For more on the Georgia Bulldogs and the SEC check out Dawg Sports and Team Speed Kills along with SB Nation Atlanta. For more college football news and notes check out SB Nation's College Football hub page.

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.