clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 Senior Bowl Rosters Include Greg McElroy, Christian Ponder, And Half The SEC

The 2011 Senior Bowl — or, as we’ve chosen to call it, the SECnior Bowl — will take place Jan. 29 in Mobile, Ala., televised at 2 p.m. ET on NFL Network. This is the big one for future NFL stars and outgoing college heroes, and this year’s set of rosters is riddled with local conference players, including Georgia Bulldogs OL Clint Boling.

Other SEC Senior Bowlers: Alabama Crimson Tide OL James Carpenter, TE Preston Dial, and QB Greg McElroy; Arkansas Razorbacks OL DeMarcus Love and TE D.J. Williams; Auburn Tigers LB Josh Bynes and OL Lee Ziemba; Florida Gators safety Ahmad Black, OL Marcus Gilbert, punter Chas Henry, and OL Mike Pouncey; Mississippi St. Bulldogs DL Pernel McPhee, OL Derek Sherrod, LB Chris White, and LB K.J. Wright; LSU Tigers DT Drake Nevis, kicker Josh Jasper, and LB Kelvin Sheppard; and Tennessee Volunteers TE Luke Stocker

The ACC doesn’t field quite as impressive a list as it will for the East-West Shrine Game, sending only Florida St. Seminoles OL Rodney Hudson and QB Christian Ponder; Miami Hurricanes DE Allen Bailey and WR Leonard Hankerson; and Virginia Cavaliers special teamer Danny Aiken.

These rosters are still in flux — in fact, Boling was added between to the online roster at some point this weekend.

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.