clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Deutsche Bank Championship Purse: Rory McIlroy Wins $1.44 Million

Rory McIlroy rallied to win the 2012 Deutsche Bank Championship at TPC Boston on Monday, winning $1.44 million in the process. Louis Oosthuizen missed a birdie putt on the 18th hole that would have forced a playoff, but he can cheer himself up with the $864,000 he won for finishing alone in second place.

Related: Deutsche Bank Championship: Rory McIlroy Takes Home The Win

Tiger Woods won $544,000 for finishing third and also became the first PGA Tour golfer to surpass $100 million in career earnings. Here's how the payouts for the rest of the top 10 shake out:

T4. Phil Mickelson ($352,000)
T4. Dustin Johnson ($352,000)
6. Brandt Snedeker ($288,000)
T7. Adam Scott ($258,000)
T7. Jeff Overton ($258,000)
9. Bryce Molder ($232,000)
T10. Kevin Stadler ($208,000)
T10. Ryan Moore ($208,000)

Head over to for the complete tournament results.

For more coverage of the Deutsche Bank Championship, stick with SB Nation Atlanta, or head over to SB Nation's golf page.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.