clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Samsung Mobile 500: Start Time, Starting Lineup, TV Schedule And More

NASCAR week at Texas Motor Speedway concludes on Saturday night with the 2012 Samsung Mobile 500, as Matt Kenseth will look to defend his 2011 Samsung Mobile 500 title.

Kenseth is sitting second in tonight's starting lineup, behind pole winner Martin Truex Jr. This year's Sprint Cup Series points leader, Greg Biffle, is third in the starting lineup. Jeff Gluck, SB Nation's resident NASCAR guru, has posted the entire starting lineup, and it is as follows:

  1. Martin Truex Jr.
  2. Matt Kenseth
  3. Greg Biffle
  4. Mark Martin
  5. Kasey Kahne
  6. Ryan Newman
  7. Marcos Ambrose
  8. Brad Keselowski
  9. Jamie McMurray
  10. Jimmie Johnson
  11. Paul Menard
  12. AJ Allmendinger
  13. Denny Hamlin
  14. Joey Logano
  15. Kevin Harvick
  16. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  17. Kyle Busch
  18. Clint Bowyer
  19. Trevor Bayne
  20. Carl Edwards
  21. David Ragan
  22. Casey Mears
  23. Aric Almirola
  24. Jeff Burton
  25. Juan Pablo Montoya
  26. Regan Smith
  27. Kurt Busch
  28. Landon Cassill
  29. Tony Stewart
  30. Bobby Labonte
  31. David Reutimann
  32. Josh Wise
  33. Michael McDowell
  34. Jeff Gordon
  35. David Gilliland
  36. JJ Yeley
  37. Travis Kvapil
  38. Scott Speed
  39. Reed Sorenson
  40. Scott Riggs
  41. Dave Blaney
  42. Tony Raines
  43. Mike Bliss

The race is scheduled to get underway at 7:46 p.m. ET. Televised coverage of the race can be found nationally on FOX.

For more on all things NASCAR, be sure to check out SB Nation's NASCAR hub.

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.