clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR At Talladega 2012 Starting Lineup: Jeff Gordon On The Pole For Aaron's 499

Jeff Gordon will start on the pole for today's Aaron's 499 at Talladega Superspeedway and will be joined in the front row by AJ Allmendinger. Marco Ambrose, Aric Almirola and Kasey Kahne round out the top five.

Tony Stewart starts eighth while Dale Earnhardt Jr, Jimmy Johnson and Kevin Harvick start a little further back occupying the 18-20 starting spots.

Starting lineup for today's NASCAR race at Talladega Speedway:

  1. Jeff Gordon
  2. AJ Allmendinger
  3. Marcos Ambrose
  4. Aric Almirola
  5. Kasey Kahne
  6. Greg Biffle
  7. Carl Edwards
  8. Tony Stewart
  9. Michael Waltrip
  10. Matt Kenseth
  11. Trevor Bayne
  12. Juan Pablo Montoya
  13. Brad Keselowski
  14. Ryan Newman
  15. Martin Truex Jr.
  16. Josh Wise
  17. Paul Menard
  18. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  19. Jimmie Johnson
  20. Kevin Harvick
  21. Kyle Busch
  22. Denny Hamlin
  23. Jamie McMurray
  24. Clint Bowyer
  25. Casey Mears
  26. David Gilliland
  27. David Stremme
  28. Terry Labonte
  29. Jeff Burton
  30. Joey Logano
  31. Regan Smith
  32. David Ragan
  33. Kurt Busch
  34. David Reutimann
  35. Michael McDowell
  36. Bill Elliott
  37. Joe Nemechek
  38. Dave Blaney
  39. Robert Richardson Jr.
  40. Tony Raines
  41. Landon Cassill
  42. David Reutimann
  43. Bobby Labonte
For more news on today's race check out NASCAR Ranting And Raving along with SB Nation's NASCAR Racing page.

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.