clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR At Michigan 2012 Starting Lineup: Marcos Ambrose, Kevin Harvick Starting Up Front

Marcos Ambrose captured the pole for today's Quicken Loans 400 at Michigan International Speedway with a qualifying time of over 200 mph. He will start in the front row on the inside of Kevin Harvick who qualified second.

Points leader Matt Kenseth will start in the sixth position while Dale Earnhardt Jr is further back at No. 17.

Starting lineup for today's NASCAR race at Michigan International Speedway:

  1. Marcos Ambrose
  2. Kevin Harvick
  3. Greg Biffle
  4. Kasey Kahne
  5. Ryan Newman
  6. Matt Kenseth
  7. Trevor Bayne
  8. Tony Stewart
  9. Joey Logano
  10. Jimmie Johnson
  11. Denny Hamlin
  12. Regan Smith
  13. Clint Bowyer
  14. Mark Martin
  15. Aric Almirola
  16. Martin Truex Jr.
  17. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  18. Paul Menard
  19. Jamie McMurray
  20. AJ Allmendinger
  21. Juan Pablo Montoya
  22. Austin Dillon
  23. Scott Riggs
  24. Casey Mears
  25. Brad Keselowski
  26. Kurt Busch
  27. Michael McDowell
  28. Jeff Gordon
  29. Mike Bliss
  30. Josh Wise
  31. Bobby Labonte
  32. Landon Cassill
  33. Jeff Burton
  34. Kyle Busch
  35. David Gilliland
  36. Dave Blaney
  37. Joe Nemechek
  38. David Ragan
  39. Travis Kvapil
  40. Ken Schrader
  41. Tony Raines
  42. Carl Edwards
  43. JJ Yeley

For more on today's race head over to NASCAR Ranting and Raving and SB Nation's NASCAR Racing page.

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.