clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR At Indianapolis 2012 Start Time, Lineup, TV/Radio Info And More

ESPN will handle the remainder of the coverage for the NASCAR season starting with today's race from Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Pre-race coverage gets underway at 12 p.m. ET with the actual green flag drop scheduled for 1:19 p.m. ET.

Denny Hamlin captured the pole for today's race and will be joined on the outside of row one by Carl Edwards. Joey Logano, Aric Aimirola and Greg Biffle round out the top five.

Race Date/Time: Sunday, July 29, 12 p.m. ET

Location: Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis, Indiana


Radio: Performance Racing Network

Online Streaming: WatchESPN

Here is a look at the full starting lineups for Sunday's Brickyard 400:

1. Denny Hamlin
2. Carl Edwards
3. Joey Logano
4. Aric Almirola
5. Greg Biffle
6. Jimmie Johnson
7. Kyle Busch
8. Paul Menard
9. Jeff Gordon
10. Matt Kenseth
11. Ryan Newman
12. Juan Pablo Montoya
13. Kurt Busch
14. Regan Smith
15. Kasey Kahne
16. Jamie McMurray
17. Martin Truex Jr.
18. Trevor Bayne
19. Mark Martin
20. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
21. Jeff Burton
22. Brad Keselowski
23. Marcos Ambrose
24. Sam Hornish Jr.
25. Casey Mears
26. David Stremme
27. Kevin Harvick
28. Tony Stewart
29. Bobby Labonte
30. Travis Kvapil
31. David Gilliland
32. Dave Blaney
33. Clint Bowyer
34. Scott Speed
35. Josh Wise
36. David Ragan
37. Stephen Leicht
38. Landon Cassill
39. Mike Skinner
40. JJ Yeley
41. Ken Schrader
42. Scott Riggs
43. Mike Bliss

For more on this race head over to NASCAR Ranting and Raving and also check out SB Nation's dedicated NASCAR page.

Photographs by coka_koehler used in background montage under Creative Commons. Thank you.